Brian Williams Trophy

The Brian Williams Trophy honours our foundation President who wrote the Newsletter for 25 Years until his death in 1990. He was also a recipient of the Philas certificate of Merit for Long and Meritorious service to philately - that was in 1987 not long before his passing.

The competition is for a display of up to six pages, including title page, open choice.

This year (2008) the recipient was Dr Michael de Groot with a display of "Changing Names in Africa"

Brian Williams Trophy Brian Williams Trophy

Stan Cole Trophy

The Stan Cole Trophy honours our Foundation Member and Patron until his passing in 2005. Members vote for displays presented throughout the year.

The winner this year (2008) was John Kerklaan whose feature presentation was "Belgium". John has been a frequent visitor to Philas and the Auctions.

Stan Cole Trophy

All Images Copyright © 2008 Tamworth Philatelic Society Inc.